Notice Annual Parish Council Meeting 9 May 2017








The Annual Parish Council Meeting will be held on Tuesday May 9th 2017 in the Club Room, Village Centre at 7:30 p.m.






1.  Apologies for absence.


2.  To receive nominations for and elect:


a.  Chairman of council


b.  Vice Chairman of council


3.  Declarations of Office to be signed by Chairman and Vice Chairman.


4.  To receive nominations for and elect Officers and Representatives for;


a.  Responsible Financial Officer and Deputy Responsible Financial Officer


b.  Planning Committee


c.  Finance Committee


d.  Recreation Ground/Lake Committee


e.  Basingstoke District Association of Parish Councils


f.  Footpaths


g.  Web Master & Administrator


h.  Highways & Services Administrator


i.          Flood and Emergency Group


j.  Tree Officer


k. Holdway Almshouse Charity Trust


l.  United Charities Trustees


m.  Hill & Valley Business Group Representative.


5.  Resolution to renew the agreement with the owners of Summerhaugh Cottage for the siting of the Millennium Seat.


6.  Resolution to adopt the Council’s Financial and Standing Orders for the year 2017/18.








Derek Kane


Clerk, St. Mary Bourne Parish Council                                                               DATE  5 May 2017


Free business joomla templates